Post Content

RMV_LogoThe MassDOT Registry of Motor Vehicles today announced a change in operations at the Nantucket Branch for the months of December 2014 and January 2015 as new staff members are hired and trained.

The branch is scheduled to be open on Tuesdays and Wednesdays during the remainder of December and through January. There is one exception; the branch will be closed on Wednesday, December 24. The hours of operation for December are from 9:30am to 4:00pm and January the hours will be from 8:00am to 4:00pm.
The Registry anticipates new staff members will be fully trained by late January with service resuming 5 days per week on Monday, February 2, 2015.

Nantucket customers are encouraged to visit MassRMV.com to both to perform their transactions online and check for service hour updates. The RMV’s Call Center may be reached at 857-368-8000.

December Dates of Service – open weather permitting

• Tuesday, December 16, 2014
• Wednesday, December 17, 2014
• Tuesday, December 23, 2014
• Tuesday, December 30, 2014
• Wednesday, December 31, 2014

January Dates of Service – open weather permitting

• Tuesday, January 6, 2015
• Wednesday, January 7, 2015
• Tuesday, January 13, 2015
• Wednesday, January 14, 2015
• Tuesday, January 20, 2015
• Wednesday, January 21, 2015
• Tuesday, January 27, 2015
• Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Written By:

Recent Posts

MassDOT, MAPFRE Insurance Reminder: Buckle Up. Every Trip. Every Time. posted on Nov 25

MassDOT, MAPFRE Insurance Reminder: Buckle Up. Every Trip. Every Time.

The holidays are fast approaching and while they may look a bit different this year, it is still the busiest time on our nation’s roadways. Although many Massachusetts residents will stay close to home this Thanksgiving, it’s important to keep in mind that more people   …Continue Reading MassDOT, MAPFRE Insurance Reminder: Buckle Up. Every Trip. Every Time.

MassDOT announces seventh annual Safe Streets Smart Trips High School Video Contest winners posted on Nov 23

BOSTON – The Massachusetts Department of Transportation (MassDOT) is announcing the winners of the Annual Safe Streets Smart Trips High School Video Contest.  More than 30 videos from high schools across the Commonwealth were submitted to this year’s contest and six semifinalist videos were shown   …Continue Reading MassDOT announces seventh annual Safe Streets Smart Trips High School Video Contest winners

MassDOT Advisory: Thanksgiving Holiday Travel posted on Nov 23

BOSTON – The Massachusetts Department of Transportation (MassDOT) is reminding members of the public to plan ahead for the upcoming Thanksgiving Holiday week, utilize the appropriate technology tools to make informed decisions, and be aware there may be limited public amenities on trips due to   …Continue Reading MassDOT Advisory: Thanksgiving Holiday Travel